wiki:AssigningModerators

Assigning Moderators

Just provide a list of the usernames seperated by commas. Only users which have the group membership 'Moderator' (prior to version 5.2: status) are actually saved, so you have to assign them to this group (status) by editing their profile first. Although there is no harm done letting them keep that status after purging their name from the list of forum moderators (at least the default permissions of the 'Moderator' group don't differ from the 'Member' group), it's certainly good practice to remove them from the group again (change the status back to 'Member' again) if you don't want a user to be a moderator anymore.

Last modified 8 years ago Last modified on 07/17/09 21:08:35